Get FPS

Request a new command, feature, or improvement

Moderator: MSandro

Post Reply
Gosha
Posts: 16
Joined: Mar 29th, '17, 15:26

Get FPS

Post by Gosha » Dec 2nd, '18, 17:39

There is an fps block in the "morph" category, but I do not know what it wants as an input.

User avatar
Calloway
Posts: 73
Joined: Apr 30th, '18, 00:28
Location: Eastern United States

Re: Get FPS

Post by Calloway » Dec 7th, '18, 03:45

There is no input?
It should just return a value if we're talking about the same block

Gosha
Posts: 16
Joined: Mar 29th, '17, 15:26

Re: Get FPS

Post by Gosha » Dec 15th, '18, 18:16

I am talking about the fps block under the "morph" category. It has an input named "this".
Thank you.

User avatar
Calloway
Posts: 73
Joined: Apr 30th, '18, 00:28
Location: Eastern United States

Re: Get FPS

Post by Calloway » Dec 22nd, '18, 14:55

'this' isn't necessarily an input, it's the object being modified (since GP is an Object-Oriented language).
I might be easier to calculate your own FPS since that is just calculating how many frames are actually rendered per second and not the amount of instructions being interpreted.

I'll try looking into how you could get FPS from that block.

Post Reply