How to open a blank Window from the REPL?

Questions about GP commands and how to do things

Moderator: MSandro

Post Reply
User avatar
Calloway
Posts: 87
Joined: Apr 30th, '18, 00:28
Location: Eastern United States

How to open a blank Window from the REPL?

Post by Calloway » Oct 27th, '18, 17:53

Is there anyway to open a blank window from the REPL without it crashing the application?

JohnM
Posts: 379
Joined: Sep 11th, '15, 14:42

Re: How to open a blank Window from the REPL?

Post by JohnM » Jun 3rd, '19, 13:24

You should be able to call the "openWindow" primitive. (Type "help openWindow" for a short description.) If the normal GP app works on your computer, the above should also work. There may be a limit on the maximum window size. You can only have one window open at a time.

User avatar
Calloway
Posts: 87
Joined: Apr 30th, '18, 00:28
Location: Eastern United States

Re: How to open a blank Window from the REPL?

Post by Calloway » Jun 5th, '19, 18:53

Thank you! I was wondering why it kept crashing
Now this may be a bit vexatious, but how do you draw to the window :P

Post Reply