How to work with the "window" class in GP?

Questions about GP commands and how to do things

Moderator: MSandro

Post Reply
User avatar
Picochilla
Posts: 28
Joined: Sep 23rd, '17, 17:44

How to work with the "window" class in GP?

Post by Picochilla » May 19th, '18, 10:08

Hi, I want to create a more advanced dialog for my GP Project and I thought maybe it iwould be better to do this like the "ask" or "confirm" dialog was build. But I was not able to do this. Could someon tell me short instruction on how to work with windows in GP?

Thank you very much

User avatar
Calloway
Posts: 70
Joined: Apr 30th, '18, 00:28
Location: Eastern United States

Re: How to work with the "window" class in GP?

Post by Calloway » May 19th, '18, 22:25

You could copy the Window.gp file, name it something else and then call to it in your project using the same methods for the ask, edit text, and other blocks of the like then edit your version of the Window.gp and have your own custom windows.

This is kind of confusing so I'll make an example for you...

User avatar
Picochilla
Posts: 28
Joined: Sep 23rd, '17, 17:44

Re: How to work with the "window" class in GP?

Post by Picochilla » May 21st, '18, 07:21

Thank you very much, I‘ll try that

Post Reply