DragNDropList.gpp sorted block different than current one

Questions about GP commands and how to do things

Moderator: MSandro

Post Reply
MrSteve
Posts: 61
Joined: Jun 16th, '16, 01:22

DragNDropList.gpp sorted block different than current one

Post by MrSteve » Jul 5th, '16, 02:31

In Widgets -> DragNDropList.gpp class MyList you find a sorted block that looks like this (from "when I receive 'list changed"):
Screen Shot 2016-07-04 at 10.21.12 PM.png
This sorted has two parameters the list (aka parts) and the sort function. Yet the sorted block in data (which is the only one I can find even using shift click) only has one paramenter as shown below:
Screen Shot 2016-07-04 at 10.23.25 PM.png
Screen Shot 2016-07-04 at 10.23.25 PM.png (9 KiB) Viewed 5717 times
I like the ability for students to define their own sort functions, but can't find the block to do it, except in this project.

MrSteve
Posts: 61
Joined: Jun 16th, '16, 01:22

Re: DragNDropList.gpp sorted block different than current one

Post by MrSteve » Jul 5th, '16, 02:48

Okay I think my post may explains why every time I make a mod to DragNDropList.gpp and save it, I get an exception when trying to open the modification.

To re-create the issue:
1) Open DragNDropList.gpp
2) Save it under a different name
3) Try and re-open the file saved in Step 2

JohnM
Posts: 379
Joined: Sep 11th, '15, 14:42

Re: DragNDropList.gpp sorted block different than current one

Post by JohnM » Jul 7th, '16, 12:55

Thanks for reporting this bug. I've reproduced it and will dig into the problem.

Post Reply